Walking to the River

Just a quick update on my last post, A Tricky Place.  Towards the end, I wrote:

“Maybe what I can do is just take one small step a day towards the river of life. Maybe I’ll walk down, quite literally, to the river. And say hello. And see how strong I am now.”

So, Eric and I ventured out on Sunday, walking down to the Willamette River and back up the hill to Rose Villa.  I didn’t hang on to him, I used my walking stick.  And did it.  1.89 miles total, half of it uphill – first time since we sold our house and moved to our cottage, a year ago.IMG_3965

That is how strong I am now.  Yippee!

 

One thought on “Walking to the River

Leave a Reply

